Contact us
AMP’s 2019 annual general meeting
Our business
26 March 2019

AMP Limited today announces that Geoff Roberts will retire from its Board at the conclusion of the 2019 annual general meeting (AGM) on Thursday, 2 May in Sydney.

Mr Roberts’ decision is due to the increasing demands on his time from both his executive role at SEEK Limited, and as a director of the AMP Limited Board and a number of AMP’s main subsidiaries.

Mr Roberts joined the Board in July 2016 and has been chairman of the Audit Committee since that time. During his tenure, he has also held positions as a member of the Risk and Remuneration Committees and as a non-executive director of the AMP Life Board. More recently, Mr Roberts was appointed to the AMP Bank Board, as chairman of the AMP Bank Audit Committee and as a member of the AMP Bank Risk Committee.

Following Mr Roberts’ retirement, Andrea Slattery will be appointed as Chairman of the AMP Limited and AMP Bank Audit Committees.

AMP Chairman David Murray said:

“On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Geoff for his considerable contribution to AMP, in particular as Chairman of the AMP Limited Audit Committee.

“Geoff’s extensive experience in financial services across Australia, Asia and Europe has been invaluable during a period of significant change at AMP. We have benefited from his knowledge and expertise and wish him well for the future.”

Contact details
Lachlan Johnston
+61 466 026 702
Contact details
Catherine Woods
+61 (0) 477 320 333