Contact us
AMP announces finalists of the 2023 ASTRUM Awards
20 December 2023

AMP is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2023 ASTRUM quality award categories. 

Now in its second year, the ASTRUM Awards recognise and celebrate practices and advisers in the network that have demonstrated customer excellence, business innovation, cultural behaviours and continuous improvement.

The ASTRUM Awards are based on a whole-of-business framework that recognises quality, excellence and innovation within all areas of an advice business.

This year’s program is supported by Beddoes Australia, a trusted independent data and benchmarking company that works across major stakeholder groups in the financial services sector.

Beddoes Australia have facilitated both quantitative and qualitative adjudication stages and will present their insights to the ASTRUM judging panel in January, who will announce the award winners for each category at Advice LIVE in February next year. 

AMP Group Executive, Advice, Matt Lawler said:

“I’d like to congratulate all the finalists for the 2023 ASTRUM Awards, recognising and celebrating outstanding advisers and practices across the AMP Advice network. 

“Thank you to all practices that have participated and for sharing their stories of success and joining us in celebrating this great milestone. 

“Our program demonstrates the strength of our community and offers an excellent opportunity for advisers to learn from and be inspired by their peers. All stages of the program have been competitive and demonstrate the outstanding quality within the AMP Advice community.

“The Astrum Awards are a modern and contemporary way of recognising excellence based on quality benchmarks. We are committed to continuously enhancing the ASTRUM program and look forward to celebrating with all finalists in the lead up to Advice LIVE in February next year.”

Beddoes Australia Chief Operating Officer, Katie Dukes said:

"It’s been an honour to facilitate AMP’s ASTRUM Awards adjudication process in 2023. The positive results the Customer Experience Survey show that financial advice practices in the AMP network continue to strive towards customer excellence. The practice interviews highlighted the ambitious goals for growth in 2024 with a clear focus on generating new business. 

“We know that positive reviews and referrals are extremely powerful in generating new business and the likelihood of clients referring practices have remained extremely strong according to the data.

“The industry leading initiatives that some practices have applied are creating successful outcomes for their business which has distinguished the finalists for this year's ASTRUM Awards. The demonstrated dedication to best practice drives positive change and benefits Australians industry-wide." 

The full list of quality award finalists is below:
Customer excellence award: 

This award celebrates practices which put the client at the heart of their business. From best practice customer programs, through to innovative approaches in growing client segments, the customer excellence award recognises practices who think outside the box to improve the customer experience.

  • Burke Britton Financial Partners

  • Jade Financial Group

  • Silvan Ridge Wealth

Continuous improvement award

This award recognises operational excellence within our advice network and celebrates best practice for those teams finding innovative ways to continuously improve the delivery of advice to their clients.

  • Burke Britton Financial Partners

  • EK Financial Group

  • JVA Financial Services

Cultural champion award

This award celebrates best practice in developing an inclusive and high-performing team culture which champions excellence in advice.

  • Coastline Advice

  • Green Associates Financial Planners

  • Sky Advisers

Commercial Strategy award

Celebrating best practice financial management within an advice practice. This award recognises practices who are finding new and innovative ways to achieve commercial success.

  • Blueprint Wealth

  • Coastline Advice

  • Varria Personal Financial Advisers

Practice of the Year awards

Recognising excellence and innovation in the development and delivery of advice. This is a team award which celebrates advice practices that go above and beyond in all aspects of the advice journey.

  • Fleming Financial Planning

  • Glow Wealth

  • Sky Advisers

  • 360 Financial Strategists

  • Burke Britton Financial Partners

  • EK Financial Group 

  • Coastline Advice

  • Green Associates Financial Planners

  • Varria Personal Financial Advisers